The Recycling Bin is a tool that allows Site Master Users and some Site Administrators to retrieve deleted items from their website. Using the Recycling Bin, you can restore deleted Content Pages, Page Components and more.
You can find the Recycling Bin for your site at the Admin Home, under Administration Options. By default, you will see a listing of the most recently deleted items in the order within which they were deleted (most recently deleted items at the top).
Most items that have been deleted from your website will appear in the Recycling Bin. These deleted items display in a list view with the title (Internal Name), type of item, which CMS user deleted the item and when the item was deleted. Deleted items are always stored in the Recycling Bin, it is never emptied.
You can; however, narrow your results down to a specific date range by changing the To and From dates above. You may also type in the Keyword field to search for a particular word or the Components Internal name. Once you have customized your search criteria, click the Search button to refresh the list of items.
A deleted item can be restored to its previous location on your website by clicking the Restore button next to the corresponding item. The restored item will return to its previous position in the CMS and will once again be visible on the public side of your site.
- Email Us
- Call Us @ 888.932.6460